Monday, June 28, 2021

Joplin R-8 Board hires 14 teachers, accepts five resignations, one retirement

The Joplin R-8 Board of Education approved the hiring of 14 teachers and accepted the resignations of five and the retirement of one during a June 22 closed session.

The actions were taken on a 6-1 vote with Dr. Michael Joseph casting the dissenting vote.

Certified Employment: Aimee Bollin, Tylease DePriest, Lucas Dickerson, Shelby Everitt, Jessica Gilmet, Audra Hobbs, Stacey Jordan, John Mareth, Lisa Putney, Debra Radigan, Lacey Tappana, Diana Warden, Abigail Bass, Alec Basye

Resignations: Beth Arnold, Shalae Brown, Charles Jenkins, Drew Long, Elizabeth Nichols

Retirement: James Whitney

Classified Employment: Tina Allen, Winnie Broady, Cindy Brubaker, Evalyn Crawford, Mason Lillard, and Maria Shoemaker

Summer School Employment: Brianna Chaffin, Erica Durossette, Shannon Harris, Jennifer Hill, Kelly Painter, Courtney Reddy, Staci Saunders, and Joshua Thompson

No comments: