Saturday, August 22, 2009

Educated Citizenry 2020 Committee kickoff meeting set for Tuesday

The Missouri Senate's Educated Citizenry Committee will hold its kickoff meeting 10 a.m. Tuesday, Aug 25, in Senate Committee Room 1.

The committee was established by a Senate resolution and given the task of devising strategies for "creating an educated citizenry," and with helping Missourians "move into educational experience past high school."

The committee chairman is Sen. David Pearce, R-Warrensburg. Commitee members are: Jane Cunningham, R-St. Louis, Kurt Schaefer, R-Columbia, Wes Shoemyer, D-Shelbina; Jeff Smith, D-St. Louis; and Robin Wright Jones, D-St. Louis.

No comments: