Thursday, December 29, 2022

Nine candidates file for Joplin R-8 Board of Education

Nine candidates filed for three three-year positions on the Joplin R-8 Board of Education before the deadline.

Two of the three incumbents, Board President Jeff Koch and Derek Gander filed. The third, Brent Jordan, did not seek re-election.

The other candidates are former board member Mike Landis, Marda Schroeder, Matthew Robertson, Frank Thompson, Veronica Gatz Scheurich, Michelle Steverson and Nathan Keizer.

No comments: