Sunday, April 10, 2016

Martucci, Dermott, Musser, Sloan to be sworn in Tuesday

The four Joplin R-8 Board of Education winners from the Tuesday, April 5, election, will be sworn in during a 7 p.m. meeting Tuesday at the Memorial Education Building.

Incumbent Jennifer Martucci and Sharrock Dermott were elected to three-year positions, Lori Musser to a two-year seat and Chris Sloan for one year.

The three board members who are leaving, Jasper County Commission appointees Sallie Beard, Ron Gatz, and Gary Nodler, will be recognized for their service.

The three were appointed to replace the three board members, Lane Roberts, Mike Landis, and Randy Steele, who resigned.

Prior to the meeting, the old board will meet at 6:45 p.m. to discuss the "hiring, firing, disciplining or promoting of particular employees," according to the agenda.

Meeting Agenda

A. Call to Order

1. Roll Call

B. Approval of Agenda - Action

C. Recognition of Service: 2015/16 BOE Members Sallie Beard, Ron Gatz, and Gary Nodler - (Dr. Ridder)

D. Swear in Board Members Elected April 5, 2016 - (Pat Wald

E. Board Organization Call to Order - (Dr. Ridder)

F. Election of BOE President - Action (Dr. Ridder)

G. Election of BOE Vice President - Action (BOE President)

H. Authorization of Checking Account Signatures - Action (Paul Barr)

I. Adjourn - Action

No comments: