Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Neosho R-5 Board hires nine teachers, counselor, accepts three teacher resignations

During its Monday night meeting, the Neosho R-5 Board of Education made the following personnel decisions:

Resignations accepted

Hailey Cleary, student custodian
Robert Cosper, building custodian
Rachel Johnson, special education paraprofessional, Junior High
April Austin, building custodian

Effective May 24

Misty Gilstrap, special education teacher, Benton Elementary
Kaileigh Perkins, special education teacher, Benton Elementary
Kristin Rohrback, special education teacher, Junior High
DeeAnna Dowell, Bright Futures coordinator
Marcus VanDorn, accompanist, High School

Effective June 30

Caitlin Crooks, Parents as Teachers secretary/educator
Jane Ewing, educational tech support specialist (retirement)

Effective November 1

Debbie Coberley, cook


Kaileigh Perkins, girls assistant basketball, High School


Effective July 1

Cole Jackson, agriculture teacher, High School

Effective August 1

Ashley McConnell, counselor, Goodman Elementary

Effective August 10

Erica Muncy, fourth grade teacher, Goodman
Megan Abruzzo, first grade teacher, Benton
Amanda Ethredge, music teacher, South Elementary

Alexis Hoftiezer, art, Junior High
Ashley Eurit, special education, RISE Elementary
Jennifer Bridges, kindergarten, Carver Elementary
Katrina Brodeur, special education, Carver
Samantha Saylor, kindergarten, Carver

Effective August 15

Terrell Crawford, special education paraprofessional, High School
Emily Johnson, library aide, RISE
Morgan Reece, special education paraprofessional, Maddox Hill
Anja Carriger, special education paraprofessional, Middle School
Cecily Phillipps, preschool paraprofessional, Carver
Teresa Schreiber, preschool paraprofessional, Carver

Athletics Only

Jimmy Wallace, seventh grade head volleyball
Becca Sallee, seventh grade assistant volleyball
Amy Wallace, eighth grade head volleyball
Julie Sullivan, eighth grade assistant volleyball
Jacob Galbraith, junior high assistant football
Terrell Crawford, high school assistant football
Colby Cornett, high school assistant football
Angela Turner, junior high assistant softball, high school head softball
Becca Sallee, junior high assistant softball

No comments: