Thursday, February 21, 2013

Americans for Prosperity: Todd Akin best Missouri Congressman in 2012

Americans for Prosperity ranks Todd Akin as Missouri's as the best member of Missouri's 2012 Congressional delegation. The news release is printed below.

Americans for Prosperity-Missouri, the state’s premier free market grassroots organization committed to smaller government and economic freedom, today released its scorecard for the 112thCongress.  AFP also launched an interactive online version of its congressional key vote scorecard, which includes AFP key votes from the past three congresses and will be the scorecard’s online home moving forward.  AFP ranks members of Congress on their votes for economic freedom.  A copy of scores is below.
U.S. Representatives
W. Todd Akin
Russ Carnahan
Wm. Lacy Clay
Emanuel Cleaver
Jo Ann Emerson
Sam Graves
Vicky Hartzler
Billy Long
Blaine Luetkemeyer
U.S. Senate
Roy Blunt
Claire McCaskill
“In order to hold their elected officials accountable, Missouri constituents need to know how their Representative or Senators voted,” said AFP-MO State Director Patrick Werner. “The AFP Scorecard is the best way for our activists to keep a close eye on Washington, and confront them when they don’t vote responsibly.”
The 112th Congress Scorecard includes critical votes on such issues as the repeal of President Obama’s new health care law, preempting EPA’s purported authority to regulate greenhouse gases, Chairman Paul Ryan’s budget, ending ethanol subsidies, several Congressional Review Act resolutions to overturn new regulations, and the fiscal year 2012 appropriations bills.
Eighteen Representatives and 1 Senator received a perfect 100 percent, earning an A+ score on the AFP Scorecard. Twenty-one Representatives and 1 Senator received a 0 percent, earning an F.
AFP’s new scorecard website is online at:

1 comment:

Anonymous said...