Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Tornado watch issued until 2 a.m. for Joplin area

(From the National Weather Service)

The National Weather Service Has Issued Tornado Watch 686 In
Effect Until 2 AM Cst Thursday For The Following Areas

In Kansas This Watch Includes 1 County

In Southeast Kansas


In Missouri This Watch Includes 13 Counties

In Southwest Missouri

Barry     Christian    Douglas    
Greene    Jasper    Lawrence    
Mcdonald    Newton    Ozark    
Stone     Taney     Webster    

This Includes The Cities Of Anderson Aurora Ava 
Baxter Springs Branson Carthage Cassville Columbus 
Forsyth Gainesville Galena Joplin Kimberling City 
Mansfield Marshfield Monett Mount Vernon Mountain Grove 
Neosho Nixa Ozark Pineville Republic Rogersville 
Springfield And Theodosia.

No comments: