Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Eight file for Joplin R-8 Board of Education

Eight people filed for four seats on the Joplin R-8 Board of Education.

Voters will elect two people to three-year terms, one person for a two-year term and one person for a one-year term.

The following people filed by the Tuesday afternoon deadline:

Three-year term:
Sharrock Dermott
Melissa C. Rodgers
Mary Gaarder
Jennifer S. Martucci

Two-year term:
Lori Musser
Joseph W. Brown

One-year term:
Christopher Sloan
Carlos Haley


Anonymous said...

Martucci, Musser and I don't know either of those other two.

Anonymous said...

If you like the change that has started and want to make sure it continues we should vote for Martucci, Rodgers, Musser and Sloan. Let's take our school back and put our kids education first.

Anonymous said...

RT, you oughta file just for the fun of it.
problem is you'd probly get elected.

Anonymous said...

Martucci needs to go. In fact the entire board needs to be wiped out and start over. Give the public a chance to voice their opinion on where we are now. There has been very little progress or change. Joplin school's continues to be the laughingstock of Missouri. Turner definitely isn't the answer. He is like most other negative souls; bitching about everything with no solutions.

Anonymous said...

Excuse me, but Mr/Ms 8:42 a.m. Aren't you really the negative soul, bitching about everything with no solutions? You must be blind not to see what this Board has accomplished against the most challenging odds...I say KEEP MARTUCCI, FORT and KOCH, add to them with newcomers with a vision, and as soon as possible, get rid of BANWORT. See what can happen then!!!