Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Five have filed for Joplin R-8 Board of Education

Those filing for Joplin R-8 Board of Education as of this morning were the following:

Three year term:

Sharrock Dermott

Melissa Rodgers

Two year term:

Joseph Brown

Lori Musser

One year term:

Christopher Sloan

The incumbents are Jennifer Martucci, who was elected to a one-year term in April, and the three members who were appointed last summer by the Jasper County Commission- Sallie Beard, Ron Gatz, and Gary Nodler.

R-8 voters will decide on two candidates for three-year terms, one candidate for two years, and one candidate for one year.

The deadline for filing is Tuesday, January 19.

No comments: