Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Incumbents file; opponent files against Ruzicka

Joplin-area representatives lined up for re-election today on the first day of filing.
Incumbents filing included:
-Ed Emery, R-Lamar, 126th District
-Bryan Stevenson, R-Webb City, 128th District
-Ron Richard, R-Joplin, 129th District
-Kevin Wilson, R-Neosho, 130th District
-Marilyn Ruestman, R-Joplin, 131st District

In the 127th District, which will have no incumbent running since Steve Hunter, R-Joplin, has served the maximum eight years, the only candidate filing was Tom Flanigan, R-Carthage.

The only area race is in the 132nd District, where incumbent Don Ruzicka, R-Mount Vernon, is being challenged by Mark Peters, R-Pierce City.

No comments: