Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Jenny Spiva elected Neosho R-5 Board president

(From Neosho Schools)

At the Monday, April 15, Board of Education meeting, the April 2024 election results were accepted by the board, and Cody Crocker and Dan Haskins were sworn in for their term. 

The board also determined officers, Jenny Spiva was elected president, Dan Haskins was elected vice president, Kyle Swagerty was elected secretary, Collyn Carey was appointed as the board treasurer, Jenny Spiva was elected the Missouri School Board Association (MSBA) delegate and Kyle Swagerty was elected the MSBA alternate.

A big congratulations to the newly sworn in members and to those for stepping into your newly elected roles. We thank you for your commitment to the Neosho School District. 

Additionally, for those in attendance, Teacher of the Year finalists and Backstage Pass participants were also recognized at the meeting for their achievements and participation.


Cheryle Perkins said...

Congratulations to all the Board members. Although I don't know them all personal, I do know Jenny Spiva and Dan Haskins and I know they will be great leaders.

Anonymous said...

Oh no. When will we ever learn.