Thursday, November 02, 2017

Joplin R-8 Board hires 12 classified employees, accepts two resignations

The Joplin R-8 Board of Education hired 12 classified employees and 23 substitute teachers and accepted two resignations during a closed session October 25.

Classified Employees- Jana Bates, Michaelle Davis, Teresa Colburn, John Gould, Mary Graves, Montrell Greenlee, Olivia Hood, Tricia Hoosier, Grant Jones, Abigail Raum, Brenda Stripling, and Adam Van Dam.

Substitutes- Maddison Barclay, Mark Bujarski, Kayla Collins, Jamie Eggerman, Kristen Geary, Marilyn Janzen, Olivia Johnson, Kimberly Kester, Moli Lewis, Jill Ludwig, Michael Manes, Lisa Morris, Lexi Pesek, Libbey Randles, Dana Reed, Deanna Reed, Leah Schmidt, Erica Sill, Jonathan Terry, Jason Vaughn, Kaitlyn Welch, Christina Yang, and Grace Yates

Resignations- Jessica Davidson and Beverly Saneman

By a 5-1 vote, the board approved a contract with clinical psychologist John Godfrey. Board members Deborah Gould, Sharrock Dermott, Derek Gander,  Lori Musser and Jennifer Martucci voted yes, with Brent Jordan casting the dissenting vote.

No comments: