Thursday, December 17, 2009

Area school districts among 319 in Missouri to reach performane with distinction goal

Most of the school districts in Jasper, Newton, Barton, McDonald, and Dade counties reached the level of performance with distinction, according to a news release issued today by the State Department of Elementary and Secondary Education:

Jasper County- Joplin, Carthage, Carl Junction, Webb City

Newton County- Neosho, East Newton, Diamond, Seneca

McDonald County- McDonald County

Barton County- Golden City

Dade County- Lockwood, Greenfield, Dadeville, Everton

To reach the performance with distinction level, school districts must reach 13 of the 14 standards set by the state department.

No comments: