Saturday, May 18, 2024

Which Joplin R-8 employees will be issued district credit cards?

The Joplin R-8 Board of Education is scheduled to approve a list of employees who are issued district credit cards when it meets 6 p.m. Tuesday at the Memorial Administration Building.

According to documentation in the board's packet for the meeting, seven administrators will have access to the new Arvest credit cards, which the district will begin using July 1. Those on the list are Kerry Sachetta, superintendent; Matthew Harding, assistant superintendent/operations; Sarah Mwangi, assistant superintendent/learning, Jordan Dickey, executive director of student services; Matt Hiatt, athletic director, Justin Crawford, director of educational support and human resources; and Randy Oliver, Joplin High School principal.

Other cards will be issued as follows:

Transportation Department- 10 cards to be checked out for field trips. These can only be used for fuel.

Athletic Department- 3 cards to be checked out to head coaches to be used at hotels, restaurants and gas stations only

Finance Department- 4 cards to be checked out by school personnel for travel with students or necessary purchases when a merchant won't accept a purchase order. Those wanting to use those cards must request and receive approval from CFO Shelly Toft.

The documentation notes that all credit card statements are reviewed and verified by the Finance Department prior to payment.

No comments: