Friday, October 26, 2018

Joplin R-8 Board hires four teachers, accepts two resignations, one retirement

During a closed session prior to Tuesday night's regular Joplin R-8 Board of Education meeting, the board hired four teacher, accepted two certified resignations and one certified retirement.

The board also hired eight classified employees and 12 substitutes

Certified Employments: Sarah Long, Rachel Rosener, Susannah Watkins, and Kathy Webb

Certified Resignations: Sonni Potts and Andrea James

Certified Retirement: Joyce Gelso


Classified Employments
: Robin Frink, Briley Jones, Tiffini Lee, Smaira Newman, Elizabeth Schmidt, Logan Shinkle, Dorothy Shuter, and Larry Tanner

: Grant Conrad, Julie Pettyjohn, Michael Chang, Mendel Johnson, Shanonn Barr, William Harrington, Evan Malinoswki, Eddie Hardimon, Camille Blake, Shelby Bauer, Caleb Miller, and Cindy Land

Classified Separations
: Tammy Winnett, Rachel Hursch, Jason Vaughn, Felecia Barnes Joseph Doyle, Leslie Liontas, Amanda Salgado, Bruce Stockton, Valerie Barcom, and Sanjuana Varga

The board also approved employment service contracts for the following:

Speech Language Pathologist: Christine Perrey

Behavior Technician: Maddox Hill Center at Crowder College

No comments: