Tuesday, February 07, 2017

Jasper, Newton County judges, East Newton graduate among those applying for Missouri Supreme Court

Thirty one people, including currently sitting judges in Jasper and Newton counties, an East Newton and Missouri Southern State University graduate, and a former state senator from Mt. Vernon are among 31 people applying for a vacant Missouri Supreme Court seat.

The list, featured in an article today in the Missouri Times, including Jasper County Circuit Court Judge Joseph Hensley, Newton County Circuit Court Judge Tim Perigo, Stone County Circuit Court Judge Alan Blankenship, who is a graduate of East Newton High School and Missouri Southern State University, and former State Senator Jack Goodman, R-Mt. Vernon, whose last political race was in 2010 when he lost to Billy Long in the Seventh District Congressional Primary.

Also on the list is former Matt Blunt chief of staff, a one-time treasurer for new Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos' organization All Children Matter.

The applicants are listed below:

  • Jason O. “Jay” Barnes
  • Benjamin A. Lipman
  • Jon E. Beetem
  • Gary W. Lynch
  • Alan M. Blankenship
  • Shaun J. Mackelprang
  • Dennis J. Capriglione
  • Edward R. Martin Jr.
  • R. Craig Carter
  • Jeffery T. McPherson
  • Timothy S. Davis
  • Terrence M. Messonnier
  • Kirk H. Doan
  • John B. Morthland
  • David A. Dolan
  • Stephen J. O’Brien
  • Steven E. Ehlmann
  • Timothy W. Perigo
  • Richard A. Gartner
  • W. Brent Powell
  • Douglas D. Gaston
  • Sherry A. Rozell
  • Jack A.L. Goodman
  • Richard L. Schnake
  • Lisa White Hardwick
  • Erwin O. Switzer III
  • Larry D. Harman
  • Robert E. Tucker
  • Joseph L. Hensley
  • Paul N. Venker
  • Michael D. Hodge

No comments: