Monday, April 23, 2018

Joplin R-8 Board hires seven teachers, accepts 12 resignations

During a closed session April 17, the Joplin R-8 Board of Education hired seven teachers and accepted resignations from 12 teachers.

The board also hired a building administrator and six classified employees and accepted resignations from eight classified employees, while another retired.

Those hired were:

Building Administration: Jennifer Sitzes

Renewal of Probationary Teacher: Annie Harrison

Certified Employment: Jessica Fletcher-Fierro, Marly Ramsour, Donald Atkinson, Cynthia Hilsabeck, Juliana Hughes, Bethany White and Shannon Brower.

Classified Employment: Kimberly Easter, Enyart Magan, Steve Mitchell, Tina Randalls, Donna Self, and Brian Starchman.

Resignations and retirements were accepted from the following:

Contracted Resignations: Samantha Bevis, Elisabeth Carroll, Candace Hill, Ashlee Neff, Mary Pace, Nicole Reynolds, Shannon Schlessman, Logan Taylor, Patricia Tufts, Rebecca Wilkins, David Noah, and Catherine McCombs.

Classified Resignations: Sandy Landolt, Tara Rowe, Anita Pape, Charles Covington, Darren Wallace, Libbey Randles, Sabrina Corey and Lindsay Roman.

Classified Retirement: Dale Foley

No comments: