Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Joplin R-8 administrators rehired on 6-1 vote

Joplin R-8 School District administrators were rehired during a February 28 closed board session. The board also

The following list of administrators was rehired by a 6-1 vote, with Jennifer Martucci casting the no vote:

District Administrators - Sandra Cantwell, Stephen Gilbreth, Matthew Hiatt, Kerry Sachetta, and Jeff Starkweather
Building Administrators - Teresa Adams, Greg Boyd, Chris Bozarth, Jason Cravens, Josh Depoe, Brandon Eggleston, Joshua Flora, Matthew Harding, Kirk Harryman, Dan Hueller, Bret Ingle, Susan James, Shally Lundien, Mark Lynch, Catherine McCombs, Julie Munn, Sarah Mwangi, Brenda Olds, Brian Olivera, Kasey Pliler, Steve Reed, Dave Rockers, Karen Secrist, Melinda St. Clair, Heather Surbrugg, Jason Weaver, and Jill White.

North Middle School Assistant Principal Jason Riddle was rehired on a 6-0 vote with Debbie Fort abstaining.

Chris Mitchell was hired as South Middle School principal by a 7-0 vote replacing Steve Gilbreth who moved to an assistant superintendent position.

Marilyn Johnston and Annette Peterson were hired as teachers and stipends were approved for Terrence Scott and Jody Williams.

The board also discussed legal matters and preparation for negotiations with teacher representatives.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Very, very sorry to see Cravens back.