Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Charlie Davis elected Jasper County Clerk, McIntosh, Hoover also win

Term-limited Rep. Charlie Davis, R-Webb City defeated Mary Lou Newman-Teel 7,923 to 7,385 in the Jasper County Clerk face.

Other Jasper County winners were Sarah Hoover for county auditor replacing retiring Richard Webster and Steve McIntosh for county collector replacing retiring Steve Holt.

The closest race was for county collector with McIntosh defeating Jimmy Morris by only 46 votes, 7,280 to 7,234.

Hoover's victory margin was more comfortable as she collected 10,670 votes to 3,842 for Ethan Giertz.

No comments: